Depression

disjointedteacher

You know, they say that teachers can’t get depressed. It is one of those issues that teachers have to be on their game on a daily basis. It is so hard to keep your spirits up when your world feels like it is tumbling down all around you. I guarantee most students of mine think I am an amazing mom that goes home to an amazing family. Maybe some of them think I evaporate after school because I am not human….I don’t know. The bottom line is teachers get down on their luck as well. Teachers need understanding. Right now, I would say I have had about 33 students leave my class since the start of school 17 weeks ago. That takes a huge toll on a teacher. You begin to invest in kids and their success, only to leave work on a Friday and come back on Monday to…

View original post 274 more words

About Azar Aftimos

In the book of life, the answers aren't in the back.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

